Confession Friday

I love liver and onions (higado encebollado)!

I do not understand why everyone hates it. The cartoons and television shows I watched as a child would make it sound like the grossest thing ever, but it is sooo good. I remember being in kindergarten, this must be some important shit if I remember this now, the teacher was asking questions and everyone had to raise their hand if they liked it. For instance she was like, “who likes apple pie”, everyone raised their hand and said “meeee” or “yummmm”. So she was saying all of these “yummy” things then threw in liver and onions in the middle of it and I remember being the only one that said “YUMMMMM” while everyone yelled “ewwwwwwwww”.  I remember looking at the child next to me and saying “but it’s really good” and her mortified face staring back at me. From a young age I knew I was different.

3 thoughts on “Confession Friday

Leave a Reply

