The Bob Marley Experience… (no shade)

I have never understood the phenomena of people visiting Bob Marley’s home in Jamaica and acting like it was a “meet God” experience. Sometimes I have to confirm whether or not they are high but they always say no. I always hear:

“oh man, it was so spiritual. ”

“I just felt so at peace. You have no Idea”.

You are completely correct. I have absolutely no idea. I get it, he was a great singer and yadda yadda yadda but C’MON SON. Everyone taking pictures at the site looking all emo. What the in the entire fuck… I mean… Like for real? What am I missing?

*waits patiently*

Leave a Reply

